7-part ballot over 44 days in Bengal, Kolkata seats to vote on June 1 last day | Kolkata Information – 7 minute timer

7-part ballot over 44 days in Bengal, Kolkata seats to vote on June 1 last day | Kolkata Information

KOLKATA: Bengal will vote in seven phases over a 44-day interval in what is essentially a replication of the 2019 Lok Sabha template, with polling kicking off on April 19 in north Bengal’s Cooch Behar, Alipurduar and Jalpaiguri and regularly shifting all the way down to conclude on June 1 in 9 essential south Bengal seats – Kolkata North, Kolkata South, Jadavpur, Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Joynagar, Mathurapur and Diamond Harbour. In 2019, the seven-phase LS polls that had additionally began in North Bengal and ended with the identical 9 seats in South Bengal had lasted 39 days. The eight-phase meeting ballot in 2021 was accomplished in 33 days.EC sources stated 920 firms of central forces had been requisitioned for Bengal, the very best for any state. Chief electoral officer Aariz Aftab indicated pressure deployment would range phase-wise relying on the “vulnerability and sensitivity of booths”. Most deployment was probably for the 9 South Bengal seats on June 1, the officers stated. CEO Aftab stated whereas central forces would man polling station gates, they may be referred to as inside cubicles by the presiding officer, if required. Webcasting could be held in over 42,000 essential cubicles.Ballot bandwagon strikes to S Bengal from fifth section The second section on April 26 will see Darjeeling, Raiganj and Balurghat go to polls. After an extended pause, the third section on Might 7 will see voting shift to Malda North and South, Jangipur and Murshidabad. Behrampore in Murshidabad, nonetheless, won’t vote with different seats within the district on the day however within the fourth section on Might 20 with Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bolpur, Birbhum, Burdwan East, Burdwan-Durgapur and Asansol.From the fifth section on Might 20, the ballot bandwagon will settle firmly in South Bengal. The 2 24 Parganas together with Bongaon, Barrackpore, Serampore, Hooghly, Arambag, Howrah and Uluberia will vote on this section. 5 days later, Tamluk, Contai, Ghatal, Jhargram, Midnapore, Purulia, Bankura, and Bishnupur will vote within the sixth section. The final section on June 1 will see Bengal’s city heartland solid its vote. Two meeting bypolls shall be held together with the LS polls – Bhagawangola in Murshidabad on Might 7 and Baranagar in on June 1. EC officers stated over one lakh non-bailable arrest warrants had been executed in Bengal whereas cops had seized Rs 68 crore unaccounted money on March 1.

#7part #ballot #days #Bengal #Kolkata #seats #vote #June #last #day #Kolkata #Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *