Lok Sabha elections: Snubbed by TMC in West Bengal, Congress hits again at Mamata Banerjee's 'unilateral' transfer | India Information - 7 minute timer

Lok Sabha elections: Snubbed by TMC in West Bengal, Congress hits again at Mamata Banerjee’s ‘unilateral’ transfer | India Information


NEW DELHI: With the Trinamool Congress (TMC) saying names of candidates for all 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee on Sunday snuffed out any hypothesis of a seat-sharing association within the state with INDIA bloc members.In response to the announcement, the Congress went on the offensive and slammed the “unilateral” transfer.”The Indian National Congress has repeatedly declared its desire to have a respectable seat-sharing agreement with the TMC in West Bengal.The Indian National Congress has always maintained that such an agreement has to be finalised through negotiations and not by unilateral announcements. The Indian National Congress has always wanted the INDIA group to fight the BJP together,” Congress chief Jairam Ramesh stated on X (previously Twitter).Congress and the TMC had been making an attempt to determine a seat-sharing association in Bengal for months, however TMC refused to allot the Congress greater than 3 seats. Owing to the tussle, Banerjee didn’t be part of the Rahul Gandhi-led Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra passing by Bengal final month.’Will go it alone’Earlier than saying the names of candidates in a mega rally at Kolkata’s Brigade Parade Floor on Sunday, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee declared: “Today, I will bring before you 42 candidates for the 42 Lok Sabha seats in Bengal.”Placing to relaxation all hypothesis of a potential tie-up with INDIA bloc in Bengal, Mamata stated the TMC will contest elections “alone” within the state, and “will also fight in Assam and Meghalaya”. She additional stated her get together was in talks with Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Occasion for contesting in “one Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh”.In its record of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, Trinamool Congress dropped a minimum of eight sitting MPs and introduced in a number of new faces akin to former cricketers Yusuf Pathan and Kirti Azad. Pathan will contest from the Baharampur Lok Sabha seat, a seat which Congress chief Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury has received 5 occasions.From the Basirhat Lok Sabha seat, the place Sandeshkhali is located, Trinamool fielded its former MP Haji Nurul Islam by dropping sitting MP Nusrat Jahan.(With inputs from companies)

#Lok #Sabha #elections #Snubbed #TMC #West #Bengal #Congress #hits #Mamata #Banerjees #unilateral #transfer #India #Information

Leave a Reply

Discover more from 7 minute timer

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading