You are currently viewing Purple Cap IPL 2024: Khaleel Ahmed maintains fifth place after DC’s large loss to KKR | Cricket

Purple Cap IPL 2024: Khaleel Ahmed maintains fifth place after DC’s large loss to KKR | Cricket

Purple Cap IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals’ pacer Khaleel Ahmed maintained his top-five place within the Purple Cap race, regardless of his facet’s heavy defeat in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday, in Vizag. Khaleel struck within the 18th over of the primary innings, eradicating KKR captain Shreyas Iyer for 18 off 11 balls. He despatched a brief ball, outdoors off, which Iyer ended up top-edging in entrance of mid-off for a catch. Delhi Capitals’ Khaleel Ahmed is fifth within the Purple Cap race.(AP) Within the Purple Cap race, Mustafizur Rahman is on high with seven wickets in three video games, and is intently adopted by Mayank Yadav (six wickets) in second place. Rajasthan Royals spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is third with six wickets, GT pacer Mohit Sharma (6) is fourth and Khaleel (6) is fifth. Hindustan Occasions – your quickest supply for breaking information! Learn now. Regardless of his wicket, DC and Khaleel have been in poor kind with the ball within the first innings. Talking after the match, DC skipper Rishabh Pant mentioned, “We were just all over the place (with the ball), we could have done better, and it is one of those days I feel. As a batting unit, we talked about going hard (after the target) and that’s how we approach these games because it is better to be all-out trying to go for the total than not chase it down.” Purple Cap legacyThe Purple Cap in IPL might be thought-about larger than the Orange Cap by many followers. It’s tougher for the bowlers to compete in opposition to batters in a format, the place pitches favour the latter. Within the event’s historical past, Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the one cricketer to win the award back-to-back. In the meantime, Harshal Patel and Dwayne Bravo shared the document for many wickets in a single IPL version. The India bowler did it in 2021 and Bravo achieved it in 2013. In the meantime, the inaugural season’s Purple Cap was received by Pakistan’s Sohail Tanvir, with 22 wickets. In the meantime, subsequent season the event was shifted to South Africa and RP Singh bettered Tanvir’s tally with 23 wickets. Pragyan Ojha was the second Indian to seize the Purple Cap, reaching it in 2010 with 21 dismissals. Lasith Malinga stole the present in 2011 with 28 wickets, adopted by South African Morne Morkel (25) in 2012. India’s Mohit Sharma claimed it in 2014 with 23 wickets, and Bravo as soon as once more received it in 2015.

#Purple #Cap #IPL #Khaleel #Ahmed #maintains #place #DCs #large #loss #KKR #cricket

(Picture credit score : PixaBay)

Leave a Reply