You are currently viewing Purple Cap IPL 2024: Yuzvendra Chahal surges to high with 2/34 as RR defeat RCB | Cricket

Purple Cap IPL 2024: Yuzvendra Chahal surges to high with 2/34 as RR defeat RCB | Cricket

Yuzvendra Chahal’s 2/34 in opposition to Royal Challengers Bangalore on Saturday despatched the spinner to high of the Purple Cap race within the ongoing IPL 2024 season. Chahal’s bowling show and Nandre Burger’s 1/33 restricted RCB to 183/3 in 20 overs in Jaipur. In the meantime, Virat Kohli smacked a shocking century, clattering an unbeaten knock of 113 runs off 72 balls. Rajasthan Royals’ Yuzvendra Chahal celebrates after taking a wicket.(AFP) Chasing 184, Rajasthan Royals reached 189/4 in 19.1 overs, successful by six wickets. For RR, Jos Buttler slammed an unbeaten ton, hammering 100 off 58 balls. In the meantime, RR skipper Sanju Samson (69) bought a half-century. Unlock unique entry to the story of India’s normal elections, solely on the HT App. Obtain Now! Chahal climbed above GT pacer Mohit Sharma within the Purple Cap race. Mohit is second with seven wickets, and is adopted by CSK’s Mustafizur Rahman (7). In the meantime, LSG’s new tempo sensation Mayank Yadav is fourth with six wickets and DC’s Khaleel Ahmed (6) is fifth. Talking after the match, RR captain Samson mentioned, “Anything below 190 with a little bit of dew, with the batting order we have, it was a good score to chase. Touchwood, a few games to go, they are doing well, four days of gap, allows people to recover, rest, train and allows you to come charged up for a game. Bowling is 9 and batting is 8.7. [on Buttler] Just about time, if he gets through the powerplay, and if he hits it, very happy for him and very happy for the team.” Purple Cap historySohail Tanvir gained the Purple Cap within the inaugural season in 2008, with 22 wickets. In the meantime, RP Singh turned the primary Indian to clinch the award in 2009, with 23 wickets. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the one participant to win back-to-back Purple Caps, attaining it in 2016 and 2017. Final 12 months’s Mohammed Shami gained the award with 28 dismissals. In the meantime, Chahal bought the award in 2022 with 27 dismissals.

#Purple #Cap #IPL #Yuzvendra #Chahal #surges #high #defeat #RCB #cricket

(Picture credit score : PixaBay)

Leave a Reply